The Heirloom Secret

13 Apr

I like dresses that have very unique details and structures, especially along the hem. They make for fantastic skirts when the time calls for it and today I wanted to use ModCloth’s Heirloom Dress to do just that. I know that I’ve used this dress quite recently in another post but I couldn’t resist using it again.

The chambray and cream combination is a classic favourite of mine and when I stumbled across Sweet Disposition’s (Amelia) post today, I was inspired to create my own outfit using that same principle.

I do realize that eventually I’m going to have to step away from the tights, but I can’t help myself.

Hat, Dress and Locket: ModCloth

Top: Le Chateau

Belt: Smart Set

Tights: AA

Mo

5 Responses to “The Heirloom Secret”

  1. Jenny Lee April 14, 2011 at 1:04 am #

    Everything about this is absolutely perfect. The top and dress look so sweet together. You look beautiful!

  2. offbyheartstyle April 14, 2011 at 1:15 am #

    Aww…I wish I could keep you in my pocket! Thank you darling!

    • Girl and Closet April 14, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

      Gorgeous, your dress is SO fabulous! And looks great re-styled as a skirt… and the belt + hat? Such adorable touches. xx veronika

  3. Absolutely Mrs. K April 16, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    so in love with that skirt, love the lace and the precious details. it looks fabulous with the jeans blouse.

  4. veronika April 18, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    beautiful! the skirt is just lovely.

Leave a Reply

